Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Guangzhou voor beginners
11 octobre 2013

chocolate cake

I found an easy recipe to make a chocolate cake.

For everybody who is not master chef but wants to have nice cake, it is really worthwhile to give it a shot.

I ll write the ingredients for 1 layer. after that you can adapt according to your own cake.
for my three layers cake, I made one cake for the bottom and two portions for the 2nd and 3th layer. so I guess the second layer was like 1.5 portion and the top just 0.5.
The picture with the mango is the same cake but only layer 2 and 3.

4 eggs

120 g sugar

a bit of salt

100 g flower

40 g cornstarch
100 g pure chocolate ( black)

whipped cream

 100 g sugar

100 g raspberries

 100 g chocolate for the frosting

  

1. whip the egg whites with 40 g sugar until it looks like fluffy snow. do not whip too much either otherwise your cake will fall in while you bake it.  you need to find a balance.

2. whip the egg yolks with the rest of the sugar.

add the flower, cornstarch and the melted ( the but cooled down a bit) chocolate.

add some salt
3. add the egg whites to the rest of the mixture. I do this in 2 turns. the first half will be mixed better but the second part will keep the cake light. I know professionals do this in one shot but as I stated in the beginning; this is an easy cake for non professionals.

4. bake in a preheated oven 180 C for 40 min

5. meanwhile we make a jam with sugar and raspberries. this jam will give a nice flavor but more important it will glue the different layers together.

6. when all the layers are backed , you glue them together by putting some jam on the bottom and put the layer back in position.

7. I iced the cake with chocolate frosting. My daughter wanted to have strawberries on her cake but as it is really not the time of the year to find strawberries, I've put some mango on top on the cake.

 

IMG_6334  IMG_6367

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité
Guangzhou voor beginners
Archives
Publicité