Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Guangzhou voor beginners
3 janvier 2012

mandarijns - Mandarin

ik laat steeds na elke les de chauffeur en onze ayi zien welke woorden ik geleerd heb. Zo weten ze met welke woorden zij mij kunnen aanspreken.
vandaag dacht ik, misschien interesseert dat die mensen niet echt. ( vooral omdat de woorden die ik leer niet altijd bruikbaar zijn voor onze dagdaagelijkse situaties) . Ik dacht om mijn kinderlijk enthousiasme vandaag ietsje in te tomen en niet mijn schriftje tonen. Maar de chauffeur vroeg mezelf wat ik vandaag geleerd had. Het interesseert hem dus wel.
Hij is ook zo wat de enigste chinees die mijn Mandarijns verstaat. Ik zeg hem in het Mandarijns wat ik tegen bv de winkelbediende wil zeggen en hij herhaalt dan ( corrigeert ) mijn zinnen. Hij is aan mijn ( nogal sterk) accent gewoon.
Misschien zegt hij het soms ook in het Cantonees. ( maar dat weet ik niet zeker). Het Mandarijns is nog niet zo oud. Pas sinds 1955 werd het de officiele taal. Mandarijns noemt wel 'putong hua' letterlijk vertaald common words maar het is eigenlijk het dialect van Beijing ( versmeld met enkele noordelijke dialecten). De Cantonezen hadden dus niks te zien bij het creeren van het Mandarijns. Ze hebben bv 6 tonen ipv 4. De oudere Cantonezen ( die lager opgeleid zijn) verstaan het Mandarijns wel maar spreken het niet.
Er is zelfs een Chinees spreekwoord dat als volgt gaat :

天不怕,地不怕,只怕廣東人說普通話!

 "Tian bu pa, di bu pa, zhi pa Guangdong ren shuo Putonghua."

 Translation- I fear neither heaven nor earth, I only fear Cantonese speakers trying to speak Mandarin.

after each lesson I always let the driver  and our Ayi see which words I learned. They know whicht words they can used with me.
Today I thought, maybe these people are not really interested in that. (Mainly because the words I'm learning  are not always useful in our everyday situations). I thought to temper my childess enthusiasm and not show my notebook. But the driver asked me what I learned today. So he interested.
He is also the one of the only Chinese who understands my Mandarin. I tell him what I want to say in Mandarin for example,to  the salesperson and he repeats it (correct) my sentences. He is used to my (quite strong) accent.
Perhaps he sometimes says things in Cantonese. (But I am not sure). The Mandarin is not very old. Since 1955, it is the official language of China. Mandarin is called "putong hua ' literally translates "common words" but it's actually the dialect of Beijing (mixed with some worths of northern dialects). The Cantonezen therefore had nothing to look at creating the Mandarin. They have for example 6 tones instead of 4. The older Cantonezen (lower educated) understand the Mandarin, but don't speak it.
There is even a Chinese proverb that goes like this:

天不怕,地不怕,只怕廣東人說普通話!

"Tian bu pa, di bu pa, zhi pa Guangdong ren shuo Putonghua."

Translation- I fear neither heaven nor earth, I only fear Cantonese speakers trying to speak Mandarin.

--- 



Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité
Guangzhou voor beginners
Archives
Publicité